Find your District

 Montgomery County is divided into different election districts to elect officials to different public offices:

  • Congressional District – There are three U.S. Congressional districts in Montgomery County — MD-03, MD-06, MD-08 — each of which sends one Member to the US House of Representatives for a two-year term. 
  • Legislative District – Montgomery County residents are represented in the Maryland House of Delegates and Maryland State Senate by officials elected from eight Legislative Districts. The Party organizes along Legislative District lines.  Legislative District 15 has one senator and 3 delegates in the state legislature.
  • Councilmanic District – Five Montgomery County Council members are elected to represent Councilmanic Districts.  Four other Council members are elected “at large.” Legislative District 15 includes 3 Councilmanic Districts, 1, 2 and 3.
  • School Board – Officials on the Montgomery County Board of Education are elected according to school board districts.

To find out which districts you live in, click here and type in your home address.

When and Where Can I Vote Early? —  There are a total of 11 early voting sites in Montgomery County, two of which are within Legislative District 15. They are:

  • Activity Center at Bohner Park, 506 S. Frederick Ave., Gaithersburg, MD
  • Damascus Community Rec. Center, 25520 Oak Dr., Damascus, MD
  • Executive Office Bldg., 101 Monroe St., Rockville, MD
  • Germantown Community Rec. Center, 18905 Kingsview Rd., Germantown, MD
  • Jane Lawton Community Rec. Center, 4301 Willow Ln., Chevy Chase, MD
  • Marilyn J. Praisner Community Rec. Center, 14906 Old Columbia Pike, Burtonsville, MD
  • Mid-County Community Rec. Center, 2004 Queensguard Rd., Silver Spring, MD
  • Potomac Community Rec., Center, 11315 Falls Rd., Potomac, MD
  • Sandy Spring Volunteer Fire Dept., 17921 Brooke Rd., Sandy Spring, MD
  • Silver Spring Civic Bldg., One Veternas Place, Silver Spring, MD
  • St. Catherine Laboure Catholic Church (Claridge Bldg.), 11801 Claridge Rd., Wheaton, MD 


Elections Polls operation dates and times

  • Primary Election Early Voting - June 14 to 21, 2018 – 10:00 am to 8:00 pm
  • Primary Election Day - June 26, 2018
  • General Election Early Voting - October 25 to November 1, 2018
  • General Election Day - November 6, 2018